Gov Obaseki nominates 11 commissioners, appoints two aides

Edo Governor, Godwin Obaseki

This is coming 10 months after his second term inauguration into office as Edo State Governor and one year after he was reelected.

A statement on Tuesday by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr Osarodion Ogie, disclosed the names of the two Special Advisers as Mr. Crusoe Osagie, appointed as Special Adviser, Media Projects, and Sarah Ajose-Adeogun, as Special Adviser on Strategy, Policy, Projects and Performance Management.

The commissioner-nominees whose names had been forwarded to the Edo State House of Assembly include: Oluwole Osamudiamen Iyamu, SAN; Prof. Obehi Akoria; Mrs. Otse Momoh-Omorogbe; Osaze Uzamere, Monday Osaigbovo; Marie Edeko; Joseph Eboigbe; Moses Agbukor; Isoken Omo; Andrew Emwanta and Dr. Joan Oviawe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *